Saturday, March 6, 2010

Binibining Pilipinas 2010 Grand Coronation Night Winners and Awards

Twenty four beautiful Filipinas from different islands of the Philippines paraded last night (March 6, 2010) in the recently concluded Binibining Pilipinas 2010 Grand Coronation Night held in Araneta Coliseum. The pageant was hosted by GMA stars, Ding Dong Dantes and Carla Abellana and aired in GMA 7 Kapuso Network. The pageant was judged by different personalities from sports, business and entertainment industry. This particularly includes: Dave Norwood, Vice Admiral Ferdinand Golez, Goran Alez, Aurora Pijuan, Jaime Bautista, Mike Enriquez, Nonito Donaire, Thierry Borja, Juvanela Sanso, Ivan J. Crespo and one of the most popular actresses, Claudine Barreto.

Below are the detailed list of Binibining Pilipinas Awards and Winners:

Major Awards

     1. Binibining Pilipinas Universe - Maria Venus Raj (Candidate No.10)
     2. Binibining Pilipinas World - Charina Catherine Gatbunton(Candidate No.21)
     3. Binibining Pilipinas International - Krista Arieta Kleiner(Candidate No.11)
     4.1st Runner Up - Dianne Nestio (Candidate No. 22)
     5.2nd Runner Up - Helen Nicolate Henson (Candidate No. 18)

Minor Awards:

     1. Miss Fit and Right – Helen Nicolate Henson (Candidate No. 8)
     2. Best in Swimsuit –Krista Arieta Kleiner (Candidate No. 11)
     3. Ms. Philippine Airlines – Helen Nicolate Henson (Candidate No. 18)
     4. Best in Long Gown - Maria Venus Raj (Candidate No. 10)

Special Awards

     1. Texter's Choice Award - Laurice Ann Caparas (Candidate No. 7)
     2. Manila Bulletin's Readers Choice Award - Charina Catherine Gatbunton (Candidate No. 21)
     3. Araneta Center's Shoppers Choice Award - Selena Alexis Antonio (Candidate No. 4)
     4. Ms. Photogenic Award - Helen Nicolate Henson (Candidate No. 18)

Final 10 Candidates in Bb. Pilipinas 2010
     1. Mariela Castillo (Candidate No. 1)
     2. Buendalyn (Candidate No. 13)
     3. Keith Princess Alimurong (Candidate No. 19 )
     4. Rose Ann Aguilar (Candidate No. 17)
     5. Dianne Nestio(Candidate No. 22)
     6. Krista Arieta Kleiner(Candidate No. 11)
     7. Mary Ann (Candidate No. 14)
     8. Maria Venus Raj (Candidate No. 10)
     9. Helen Nicolate Henson (Candidate No. 18)
    10. Charina Katherine Gatbonton (Candidate No. 21)

The Bb. Pilipinas Finalist were serenaded by the Philippines renowned rock star, Arnel Pineda. 
The candidates were not only looked by their beauties, they are also judged based on intelligence. Here is the Question and Answer Portion of the Bb. Pilipinas 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment