Tuesday, April 12, 2011

16 New Cities as Declared by the Supreme Court

The Supreme Court of the Philippines (SC) assured that the 16 towns can be cities very soon. According to reports, these towns can be declared cities even without complying with the 100 million annual income requirement.

The League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP) appealed for the blockage of 16 towns' conversion. However, they cannot file for second motion for reconsideration once the SC ruling was finalized.

Here are the list of new cities to be declared soon.

  1. Lamitan, Basilan
  2. Baybay, Leyte
  3. Bogo, Cebu
  4. Catbalogan, Samar
  5. Tandag, Surigao del Sur
  6. Borongan, Samar
  7. Tayabas, Quezon
  8. Tabuk, Kalinga
  9. Bayugan, Agusan del Sur
  10. Batac, Ilocos Norte
  11. Mati, Davao Oriental
  12. Guihulngan, Negros Oriental
  13. Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte
  14. El Salvador, Misamis Oriental
  15. Carcar, Cebu
  16. Naga, Cebu

No comments:

Post a Comment