Thursday, September 30, 2010

Ateneo Blue Eagles is the UAAP Season 73 Champion

It is another big victory for Ateneo Blue Eagles Basketball Team after being a Champion in the 73rd Season of the UAAP. Ateneo Blue Eagles swept out their competing teams starting from eliminations up to the much awaited Season 73 Finals. Ateneo Basketball team swept out their opponent, Far Eastern University in a score of 64 - 59 with 22 seconds remaining. As to its standing, Ateneo is the 5th UAAP member school to have won at least 3 straight titles, joining FEU (2003-2005), University of Santo Tomas (1946-1949, 1951-1953 and 1993-1996), University of the East (1965-1971) and De La Salle University (1998-2001).

Blue Eagles of Ateneo UAAP Season 73 Champion

RR Garcia was held as the Most Valuable Player (MVP) while the UAAP Mythical Five are FEU Tamaraw's Ramos, Paul Lee (University of the East), Emmanuel Mbe (National University) and Kenneth Acibar (University of the East).

Read Full Story here:

No comments:

Post a Comment